OK, I was going to wait a few days to post about this new little tech toy I found, but it has been helpful already, so I want to put it out there right away.

I use Google Homepage (iGoogle) to keep up with blogs I read, CNN news, etc. I also have tried to use some of the “To Do” gadgets, but I never would update the lists and it just didn’t work out.

So a few days ago, I found this gadget called “Days Since”. You can type in a task like “washed sheets” and it will set the “days since” display to zero. Then, each day, it increments by 1. So I can tell at a glance that it’s been 6 days since I cleaned my bathroom. So handy! Then, the next time you do the task, you click reset and it puts the “days since” back to 0.

It’s in my face every time I open Internet Explorer, and knowing exactly how long it’s been since I did a chore is very motivating. I should use it to track my bills so I know without going through the whole pile when it’s been about a month since I sent the last payment!

Here’s a link: http://leancode.com/dayssince/

